Spreading the Blogging Love One Last Time…

Well, the Year of Kindness is rapidly drawing to a close. In the next week the Kindness Recruits will be performing the very last Undercover Kindness Mission and I will be sharing it with you in my very last YOK blog. Sad and exciting all at once. Just in case you’re looking for some new reading material, I wanted to take the time to introduce some gorgeous blogs to you…

Astro Artisan – I adore this site. A beautiful and insightful blog drawing on a blend of astrology and art to show the importance of understanding the cyclical nature of life. Silver is very talented – so incredibly accurate! http://astroartisan.com/

Carrer Confessions – How do we find a job we truly love? Monica wants to help by providing a fascinating and inspiring blog designed to motive us all achieve our dreams. careerconfessions.wordpress.com/

Intentional Acts of Kindness – If you need a kindness fix, read about the adventures of another brave soul, David, just starting the challenge of 365 days of kindness!  intentionalactsofkindness.blogspot.com

12 Novels in 12 Months – In a very different kind of year-long challenge, an incredibly disciplined and self-motivated writer, Sandra, is blogging about her personal mastery goal to write 12 novels in one year. 12novelsin12months.wordpress.com/

I would also like to extend a big thankyou to some beautiful blogging friends who have been a huge inspiration and support me: Eric for your wisdom and generosity (resolvetogive.wordpress.com/), Roberta for your beautiful photos and kind heart (inotherwordsandpictures.wordpress.com/), Brittany for your courage and thoughtfulness (theshynessproject.wordpress.com/), Cameron for being the kind of teacher every child wants and deserves (verdant123.com/), Kathy for your creativity and insightfulness (pocketperspectives.wordpress.com/), Lesh for your positivity and passion for kind food (themindfulfoodie.com/) and Steve (growthjournal.org/) who always makes me think about things from a new perspective.

And as for me, I am beginning a very different journey, although it will still involve giving – namely volunteering my writing services to share the stories of some amazing volunteers and children in a community centre in Tanzania. And it will involve some blogging:  nextstoptanzania.wordpress.com/. However, the universe has conspired to ensure it also requires a fair bit of receiving (through fundraising), which is the much harder part for me. Seems there is always more to learn when it comes to the art of kindness!

If I do make it to Tanzania, I’m sure my African adventure will provide many more life lessons to blog about!  In the meantime, check out the incredible blogs above and stay tuned for the YOK grand finale…

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica Kade
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 23:03:23

    Thank you for your kind recommendation Catherine. You have brought much joy, love, happiness and KINDNESS to hearts and the world through your Year of Kindness. I’m thrilled I have been able to witness this journey.

    Please also note that the Career Confession blog can be found http://www.careerconfessions.com.au

    I can’t wait to see what AMAZING thing you seek next Catherine.

    Best, Monica Kade xxx

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Mar 29, 2012 @ 07:23:08

      Thanks, Monica. One of the nicest things about YOK is it has connected me to so many amazing and inspiring online friends such as yourself. It really is wonderful to know there are so many people out there striving to live their life their best life and help others do the same. That’s an amazing gift, so thanks for sharing it!

      Cat

      Reply

  2. 1000 mitzvahs
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 02:03:18

    Congrats on your completion of your YOK project! I do hope you will get to Tanzania. Perhaps you want to set up an account on Kickstarter or another online website to gather the necessary funds for your trip. I know several people who have funded cool projects this way.

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Mar 29, 2012 @ 07:25:36

      Thankyou, Linda. I have set up an indiegogo site, its all quite new to me so we’ll see what happens! It does seem like a pretty cool little network. Good luck with your own projects and lovely giving journey!

      Reply

  3. happydancecat
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 07:31:11

    I knew I would forget someone in that last post – I’m sorry Steve! Thankyou for your inspiration and support. You always make me think about things from a totally different perspective, both in blogging land and the real life 3D world. Your blog has been beautiful and insightful from the very first post (growthjournal.org/), and has become even more so since little Agnes came into your life. Thanks for sharing it with us!

    Reply

  4. Lesh Karan
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 08:53:50

    Cat, thank you for your generous and kind words! I’m so glad that we *discovered* each other. And Tanazania – WOW! I went there for a holiday just last Dec/Jan. You’ll love it. Can’t wait to hear how that all goes. How do I fund you for that project?

    Thanks for the smiles, joys and stories – which have helped me to be more kind in all aspects of life.

    Good luck xo

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Mar 29, 2012 @ 21:13:23

      Hey lovely Lesh! I am so glad too, I really feel like discovering such beautiful online friends has been one of the best parts of YOK. Who knew there was much positivity and inspiration to be found on WordPress??

      Thankyou for your encouragement honey. I visited Tanzania when I was young and it was a life changing experience. I have a feeling it will be this time around too, if it all comes together… I have started a crowdfunding campaign with my friend Nikki who is coming with me – http://www.indiegogo.com/kccdar. Lots of people have jumped on board already, I am so blessed to have such supportive friends and family. Makes me even more motivated to make the project happen!

      I will definitely still be following your fabulous food adventures, so keep inspiring us to eat better and “kinder”! :)

      Reply

  5. 12 Novels in 12 Months
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 00:21:59

    Thank you so much for your support and recommendation, Cat! I’ll be a little sad to see your YoK to come to an end but I look forward to your next adventure! I’m positive that if you don’t end up in Tanzania you will find yourself where they need you most. If there is anything I can do to help you please let me know!

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 08:52:06

      Yes, I’m a little sad too, but also feeling a real sense of achievement. Much as I’m sure you will once you come to the end of your 12 month mission!

      I totally agree – the universe has ways of making sure you end up right where you are meant to be. But it looks like Tanzania is that place for me in June because the indiegogo campaign is really getting off the ground. Very exciting!

      Reply

  6. Silver
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 00:24:25

    Thank you for your lovely words and for being an inspiration. You are creating a whirlwind of positive energy!

    Tanzania sounds so exciting and I’m really looking forward to reading about your new experiences and adventures. :-)

    Wishing you the best of luck Cat.

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 08:55:58

      A whirlwind of positive energy, I like that! :) Yes, i’m absolutely positive it will be a pretty amazing adventure. Thankyou for your encouragement and for sharing your beautiful talents with the world.

      I was thinking there must be something going on astrology-wise this week because its been the week of confusion, mis-communication and misunderstandings. So I will definitely still be checking in to your site regularly to see how the planets might be influencing me!

      Reply

  7. Pocket Perspectives
    Apr 01, 2012 @ 02:03:48

    Hi Cat…I wish you so much happiness and fulfillment in your journeys…you’ve already had such a positive impact on so many people’s lives, mine included. I still have that quote from you, taped on the side of my computer monitor and between the windows above the kitchen sink…your words are such an inspiration. I hope that you’ll keep us posted on your endeavors….and yes, I agree with what you wrote…”Seems there is always more to learn when it comes to the art of kindness!” ….may we all continue stretching and extending ourselves well beyond our comfort zones and mis-perceived limits…wishing you well! blessings to you, kathy

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Apr 01, 2012 @ 09:01:32

      Thankyou, Kathy. It’s been so lovely to “meet” you and enjoy your beautiful blog. One of the saddest parts of YOK coming to an end is the feeling that all these lovely online friends will slip away with it! But I’m still going to be on WordPress for my Tanzania blog and I will definitely still keep checking in for doses of thought-provoking and inspiring pocket perspectives from your lovely self.

      It’s really really so nice to hear that you’ve kept that quote and been inspired by it. Thankyou for all your support and kind words. Let’s keep stretching and extending and growing into the best self we can be!

      Reply

  8. Eric Winger
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 05:27:49

    Cat,

    I believe that I should thank you for the kind words and support – Thank you!

    More importantly, thank you for your actions. Whether it’s a flower brigade in a subway or a visit to an elderly woman who needed a friend, you made a difference in many people’s lives.

    And I hope they made a difference in yours.

    Eric

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 19:57:44

      Thanks, Eric. It’s been a privilege sharing the year long giving experience with you! All the connections and interactions have definitely had a huge impact on me.

      Reply

  9. pattyabr
    Apr 03, 2012 @ 12:03:03

    Thanks for the beauty you sent out to the world. Happy and safe travels.

    Reply

  10. brittany220
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 05:39:17

    Thank you Cat, I’m really glad I found your blog! You have done some wonderful things and it’s been very inspiring reading about it all. That’s really exciting about Tanzania, I hope to hear about how it goes when you get back! You’re a really beautiful person inside and out.

    Reply

    • happydancecat
      Apr 19, 2012 @ 20:00:36

      Brittany, gorgeous girl, I’m glad you found this blog too! I will definitely be blogging all about the Tanzanian adventure. All the best with your project, it is really very courageous and inspirational to be challenging yourself to be your best. Keep it up!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 205 other followers

