Spreading the Blogging Love …

Well, the blogging world is just full of surprises! I did not realise there was such a thing as blogging awards, but apparently there is and another lovely blogger has been kind enough to award one to Year of Kindness. It is called the Irresistably Sweet Blog Award and there’s a bunch of steps to follow after you’ve been awarded. So, here we go …

Step One: Thank and Link the Person who Nominated You
Thank you Maggie, lovely author of Polite and Paranoid. Thanks for nominating me and for writing your awesome blog which is so much fun to read.

Step Two: Share Seven Random Facts About Yourself
1) I’m an only child. Yes, really!

2) Sometimes I sleep walk. Most people grow out of it but apparently I’m in the 2% of adults that didn’t…

3) My favourite colour is purple, partly because my cousin once told me that lots of good things happening at once is called a “purple patch”.

4) I’m vegetarian.

5) I have travelled to over twenty countries.

6) I’m an Aries.

7) I don’t really like talking about myself this much!

Step Three: Pass the Award Along to Five Deserving Blogging Buddies
It’s impossible to pick only five! I did a post a couple of months back listing my fave blogs at the time, so with that in mind I will pick five irresistably sweet blogs I have found (or that have found me) since then.

1) Kindnessgirl – this blog absolutely makes my heart a little bigger just by reading it. Whenever I’m feeling a little lost on my own kindness journey, I read about hers and I am instantly reinspired.

2) The Mindful Foodie – this is a beautiful blog dedicated to being mindful of your body, animals and the planet. Including lots and lots of incredibly delicious, creative and mindful recipes to try!

3) Enermazing – a blog about living a more creative, energised and self-aware life.

4) In Other Words and Pictures – a very creative blog exploring life through a very unique and beautiful lens!

5) Pocket Perspectives – a gorgeous little blog that combines two of my favourite things: inspirational quotes and beautiful images.

There are many, many more amazing blogs out there and I apologise if I missed you this time around!

Step Four: Contact Those Bloggers to Congratulate Them
Congrats to all those very sweet bloggers! You’re doing an amazing job – keep it up.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pocket Perspectives
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 23:49:13

    Oh my….thank you so much….one of the first booklets that I created…the one that came from the deepest spot in my heart….it was called “The Sweetness of….” , about being able to be aware of the sweetness throughout everyday life…the sweetness of what one sees, hears, tastes, smells, touches, presences, thoughts, memories, people, love …to keep that ability alive to be aware of and appreciate those…so thank you… : ) (wait until I show this post/award to the kids in my class…they’ll like that idea! ) Thank you again…

    Reply

    • Pocket Perspectives
      Sep 11, 2011 @ 06:30:24

      Hi Cat….here you go…that page I made for myself that kept me “inspired” to continue with what I was doing…and now your words/ideas are shared with even more people. : ) http://pocketperspectives.wordpress.com/2011/09/10/have-faith-that-whatever-you-are-offering-to-the-world/ That page, and your words on it,have been so helpful in the past few months…thank you again.

      And I’m still thinking/pondering about who to pass the award onto…and the facts…it’s been quite an overwhelming week, in a positive way…but still rather overwhelming. My energy is a bit stunned…and my “creativity” is a bit frozen. Funny that it’s in reaction to the positives, which started the past weekend…and which have continued the whole week..wow..what a week.

      Reply

      • happydancecat
        Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:49:04

        You’re very welcome, and very deserving. I know you poor so much of yourself into your blog and it shows.

        I totally empathize with being overwhelmed by positives sometimes. Ive been struggling with those contradictions a lot myself lately. Pressure isn’t conducive to creativity, even when it’s a positive kind of pressure. But there are many lessons hidden in that, so let’s keep on trucking and see what we learn!

  2. politeandparanoid
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 06:54:05

    I’m glad that I was able to share it with you! Love your picks 🙂 Congrats, again!

    Reply

  3. Lesh Karan
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 07:22:25

    I’m feeling the blogging love, Cat! Right back at you too, my dear.
    Thank you so much. Very generous and kind of you to have my blog on your list when I know there are so many other fabulous blogs out there too. Thanks again. Hugs, Lesh x

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Feelings like clouds…moving on | Pocket Perspectives
  5. enermazing
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 17:07:17

    Reactions in the order of appearance:

    1. That’s wonderful – Cat really deserves this award!

    2. 7th random fact: I feel with her – I don’t like talking about myself either

    3. 😯 😯 :faint:

    4. *read again*

    5. Wow, thank you so much!!!

    What to say now? All I can think of is part of a eulogy: “… on September 8th 2011, Maria received the Irresistably Sweet Blog Award” – wide, happy 😀 – and got to find 7 random facts about herself…

    Reply

  6. Trackback: The Enermazing Weekly Ticker (5) | Create The Life You Want

Leave a Reply

